New Damier Keepall 50 with wrinkled leather?

1. Hi All,
    I'm new to this blog and I just picked up a Damier Keepall 50. I was kind of surprised when the new bag was brought out, because it was folded flat like a pancake. I thought nothing of it at the time, but when I got home I opened everything up to get a good look at my loot and I noticed that the leather trim all around the bag is wrinkly where it was folded flat. Is this normal? The rest of the trim is very smooth. I stuffed the bag with clothes because the SA said the bag would regain its shape with use. If this wrinkled trim is not normal/won't get better with time, perhaps I should exchange for another...or take this as a 'sign' that I should get the Epi 45?
  2. It will smooth with use. Stuff it with a pillow to get out the creases. Congrats on the new bag and welcome to tPF.
  3. Can I just clarify whether you mean the leather or the canvas?

If it's the leather then, yes, the wrinkle is to be expected if it was folded. When I bought my Keepall 50 in Damier, it came flat-pack, but when I unfolded it and used it the creases on the canvas faded and there was no cracking effect on the canvas. Since then, I have used it on many occassions, and then stored it like it came when I bought it-flat pack. However, for me this has resulted in cracking. I've no idea if it will go after use. I don't think it will. You may want to get it checked out if its the leather.
  4. Just got my mono keepall 50 for my birthday(love it btw). Its stuffed with pillows, which seems to be working. Dont worry,it takes time.

Unless you prefer the epi anyways?
  5. I think a little stuffing inside with pillows will do the job... let us know how it goes.
  6. Please, post pics when possible :smile:
    I'm thinking of this keepall myself ;D
  7. Just stuff it....the wrinkles will work their way out eventually.