Need help w/ my first pair of CLs (Pigalle Finzi 100mm)!

1. I just bought my first pair of CLs, the Pigalle Finzi, from Neiman Marcus on clearance for $279. I have never gotten into designer shoes, including CLs, so I am very unfamiliar with how their sizing works and how my foot should fit in the shoe. I normally wear size US6.5 in most shoes and my foot is a bit wide. The only size left in the Pigalle was a 36 and I didn't even think I was going to be able to get my foot in, but length-wise, the shoe feels fine. However, I feel like the toebox is too small and my toes are very cramped. Can you please look at my pics and tell me if the shoe looks too small? Will the toebox stretch out? Are the shoes worth keeping even if I think they are a bit small and uncomfortable? Also, would you consider these shoes "classic" enough to keep or should I just return and use the $300 towards another style? Sorry for all the questions, but I'm a CL newbie and I hope you can help me out!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. $279?! Wow thats great! Congrats on your first pair!

They do look a *little* tight in my opinion from the pics, but I would think they would stretch out a little... I'm not sure if it is the way you are standing but your foot seems to be sliding down in the second pic, which would make the toe box feel tight? I just bought some Scholl Air Pillo Half insoles to stop my feet sliding down my very prives and they work fab! Also some moleskin for the side of your feet, look a little sore. I love them!

3. i think they would work out fine, esp when kid leather does stretch quite a bit! i love those!! if i ever find them on sale, i would snag them right up! wowwiee

4. WOW -- those are a steal at $279!:yahoo: I have these shoes and got them a while ago -- wish I waited to get them on sale.