Nail biting

1. I constantly bite my nails and I've been doing it for over 15 years now :sad:

I can't stop!

I've tried that nasty tasting polish on my nails, and I still bite them. I can keep nail polish on my nails for a little while (but it looks terrible because my nails are so short right now), but as soon as one nail chips I start picking and biting at the rest of my nails. I had gel nails for a little while, but I eventually started playing with them and managed to damage a nail and bite it off. I'd get gel nails again, but I can't always wear them (due to sports) so I'd always be getting them and taking them off a few months later. I've read articles about the germs under your nails and that still doesn't turn me off.

I bite them until it hurts and they look terrible. Some of the nails have deformed from ripping off the nail so far.

The problem is that I don't even realize when I'm biting my nails. I'm doing it a lot at work now, and the only way I can stop is by eating constantly (which isn't a good thing either). Even if I'm chewing gum I'll bite a nail if it's really bothering me.

I don't know what else to do because I feel like I've tried everything! I want nice, pretty nails! Please help!

Thank you if you read all this!

2. hm... now that it's the winter, can you wear more gloves?

3. I also has problem in biting my nails all the time since I was small. Everytime I got bored or nervous I would "groom" my nails by biting them and turned out it only made it worst.

The bad habit finally calmed down when there was a a short trend of collecting fancy nail clippers at school. I had like 10 mini clippers with different cartoon character in it and end up managed to get a full use of it by using it as a nail clipper rather than just collecting them. :nuts:
    Since then everytime I felt like grooming my nails, I used my fancy nail clipper cause I always have it handy. Yes but not doing it in public :p