My very first LV

1. Okay. I hope I'm not getting to be a pain, asking a ton of questions that have no obvious results, but you will see them, I promise.

Okay, now my question. I'm on the cusp of my first designer bag purchases - one will be a balenciaga city, the other an LV. That'll be it for pretty much the rest of my life (:lol: ), so I'm trying to chose carefully.

I'm pretty certain I want a Speedy - its a classic shape, very functional, and still a good-looking bag - my dilemma is the size. At first I thought 'no problem, I'll get the 30'. But the thing is, I'm looking for the Speedy to be more of an everyday bag than the balenciaga, and since I'm a student, that means I need to put an awful lot of crap in it. Now I've been comparing sizes with my tape measure (yes, I'm a geek:shame: ), and I'm worried that the only Speedy actually larger than the b-bag is the 40, which most people here refer to as 'luggage'. And the b-bag didn't look that big in the store.

So my basic question is - 30, 35 or 40? - but I'd also like to hear from those of you who actually own the bags - what can you actually fit in them? My main criteria is needing to fit an A4 notebook in it if I use it for school.

Sorry for the rambling, but anything you guys can tell me would be so helpful. And I'll never find another group of people who'll actually know what they're talking about!:lol:

Thanx!

2. I have the speedy 30 and just love it. It can fit A LOT of stuff! I have an organizer, a wallet, sunglasses, etc. in mine with lots of room to spare.

Good luck with your choices!!

3. I think I would stay with the 30 or biggest 35 because otherwise it sags to much.

4. I have a 30 and it holds a lot of stuff. My husband made an insert for the bottom of the bag with plexiglass so it doesn't sag.