My Very First Chloe Bag - Chocolate Brown Paddington!

1. but i'm still not sure about its authenticity.... =( i became soooo paranoid after reading jeannie's thread (good thing she got her money back, im happy for you jeannie!) =) my friend sold it to me at a fair/reasonable price and it's still brand new. it looks good to me but i'm no Chloe expert... what do you think girls? there's no chloe store here in the philippines so i can't have it checked... i plan to bring it to the Chloe store in hongkong but i won't be going there till June... and I can't wait!

im wondering why the lining is dark brown... isn't it supposed to be beige/ivory? the tab with the 10-digit code is dark brown, too... and the zippers' brand is YKK.... is it really supposed to be like that?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. At first glance, it looks good to me. Why do you doubt its authenticity?

EDIT: I'm not sure why the tag is that color. The interior is a different color from mine, but mine are lighter colored bags too. I've never really looked at the dark color ones. I know a couple people here to bought the choco, they should be able to help with that.

3. thanks BalenciagaLove! =) only the tag, lining and zipper bothers me... i've tried carrying a couple of paddys before but i didn't really pay attention to these tiny details... anyway my friend who sold me the bag told me that he would give my money back in case it is not authentic...

4. That bag is real! I believe that all Paddys have the light interior except for the brown, which has your brown interior, and black, which has black. I don't know if that's true for all seasons but definitely for some. Enjoy!

5. Hi! Congrats on your new Choco Paddy! Mine is a 2006 Choco and it has the same dark brown lining as yours. My serial tag is beige but that might just be a variation? Your bag looks just like mine....here is a pic of my tag.