My very first big Coach purchase!

1. As a long-time forum lurker/drooler (I didn't even *register* until yesterday, LOL) I had to post where someone would understand and appreciate today's momentous purchase. :smile: I've been a big Coach fan forever, but haven't ever really had the chance to make a big-ticket Coach purchase. When I got my current job, which was a pretty big hike in salary from what I had been making, I treated myself to a Kelly green leather swing pack that I found on clearance at TJ Maxx (sadly I don't even know what line it's from, but I adore it!) and looked forward to the day when I could buy myself a full-size bag. Well, that day was finally today!

I got a nice Christmas bonus from my company that my husband encouraged me to do whatever I wanted with. The other day I'd been to Coach to buy the Hamptons leather signature mini-skinny in red that I'd had my eye on (Santa brought me a Coach gift card that I could put towards my first actual Coach purchase!!) and I practically drooled all over the when I got the bonus today I decided to spend some of it, and hopped onto to see what bag I might want. When I found out that the Hamptons medium carryall had gone down to $209, I had to snap it up!! I bought it online in the brass/khaki/chestnut and went to pick it up at the mall about 20 minutes away, and while I was there I picked up the signature stripe wristlet in khaki/mahogany to go with it. I'm totally in love!!

My mom got all over my case for spending so much money on a bag and being, in her words, "shallow and frivolous", but she is always a joykill so I tried not to let her get to me. My husband just told me that he's happy that I finally bought myself something nice and that I definitely deserve it! He's such a keeper. :smile: