My Poupette?

1. I'm sorry if this topic has already been covered previously, but I'm new to this forum. I was wondering is sellers that had the My Poupette stamp were to always be automatically trusted. Since I'm still learning on this topic, it would be nice to know that were a group of sellers that I didn't have to worry about.

2. Are you asking sellers that had My Poupette? or sellers that have?

3. I have seen posts on the eBay community board that suggest that there isn't always good oversight and quality control--so I guess the short answer would be no--it doesn't mean you can automatically trust the seller--it's unfortunate, if true. I have had no personal experience with My Poupette.

4. I think you should be cautious when purchasing anything on eBay. My Poupette, Alva or any other type of selling membership/organization you should always do your homework to be sure that what you are paying for is the real thing.

5. Hi, allways click on the logo, if that does not enter you to a site then they are not a member. I think that no matter who you buy LV or any other designer from on eBay, there is allways going to be a doubt of autenticity just because you yourself havent bought the item from the shop. I enjoy bidding on Louis Vuitton and Gucci from Ebay but I allways doubt in my mind if the item is authetic or not and I think this is very sad. But there are some good people on Ebay who will sell you authetic designer accessories and clothes, Mypoupette and Alva give you an extra percentage of peice of mind.

6. Ebay has some rules about not having "clickable" icons on the listing pages, so a lot of MPRS and ALVA Sellers have the link on their "about me" page. It's a good idea to verify their status in any case, and exercise caution as others have mentioned here. :yes:

7. You stand a better chance of getting an authentic item... BUT you should always ask for more info and pics no matter who the seller is.