My First LV... Any Suggestions?

1. Hi! So this is my first time posting and I'm in a real dilemMa cuz I can't decide on what my first LV should be. I've saved up some money and really wanted something functional yet cute (of course! :yes: ). I wanted to get a set (wallet and bag), but totally cannot figure out which bag is the best and "in." I already know I want the mono pochette wallet and I'm just so indecisive about the bag. I need help! I know most people go with the Speedy for their first bag, but for me I don't think that's that most wise choice cuz my hands sweat A LOT and I don't wanna ruin the handles. HELP!

2. Damier Canvas - Ravello PM and Zip Compact Wallet.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

Monogram Canvas Petite Bucket and Porte-Monnaie Bilets Viennois
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

Monogram Vernis Lexington Accessory Pouch, Bedford, Billfold and Monogram Vernis Koala Wallet.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

3. Batignolles Vertical

4. If your really want a speedy, tie a scarf on it, and when you carry it, wrap the scarf around the handles. This way, your hands are never in direct contact with the handles. This is what I do, and my handles are clean.

5. y don't u go for damier canvas...so that u don't have to worry abt handles

6. Handheld Bag: Damier Speedy
    Shoulder Bag: Batignolles Horizontal
    Both: Damier Papillon

7. Get a speedy 25!!! Welcome to the forum!!!!

8. I also recommend a shoulder style bag if you are aware that you have sweaty hands, that will be troublesome to have to be aware of that and shoulder bags are much more convenient and comfortable as well. I personally wouldn't get a handheld bag if my hands were sweaty, handles that darken from this are really gross imo, I've seen auctions for bags like this on eBay and they are scary.

batignolles horizontal(wider across) or vertical(deeper, taller version)These bags are really stylish and hot now and don't have leather bottom so are pretty low maintenance.