My first Chloe - Betty Python

1. I was at Saks today for the presale and saw this Chloe (obviously not this exact one, but same everything else including color):

I was immediately intrigued due to the size, chain, skin...etc.

It was marked down to $1661.90 and I will also get a $300.00 gift card (bought a Prada bag too) when I pick her up on Thursday.

Since I am new to Chloe - is this a good find?

All opinions welcome :tup:

eta: mine also does not have the damage the seller is depicting in the listing.
  2. Wow, great deal........which Saks did you find that at, maybe I need to call my local Saks.
  3. Chloe does python like no one else... your bag is gorgeous!! Congrats and enjoy!:heart:
  4. Thanks!!! It was the Saks in Denver...I was so excited about the markdown. To tell you the truth, I had never been in the Denver store but made it a point to go because of all the deals everyone gets on here in the stores, plus I wanted to see if there was anything that caught my eye since they have the EGC on Thursday.

When I walked in and saw the markdown table, I immediately headed over there. They had a Lockheart (which I love - just not that particular style) a Prada (which I bought for $734.90), some others and the Chloe. It was hidden under a couple of bags and when I saw it and the price I about fainted. When I took the Prada and Chloe to the SA to ring up, she said they had just marked them down prior to opening. IIRC, the original price was $4500.00 (the eBay auction says $4100, but I am pretty certain it was $4500). I called my SA before I posted about the handbag this evening to clarify which one it was and I heard another SA in the background say, "Oh wow...that is python - how beautiful".

Anyway - as you can see, I am pretty excited and actually asked the SA if I could take the bags today and have her mail me the gift cards. It was a no go.
  5. beautiul bag, great deal to!