My boss mortified me!

toxicgarden

Sep 11, 2006
:cursing:Ok so I work in sales at a popular satellite company and we take overflow calls. I have been working here for 7 weeks and LOVE the job. I began 2 weeks before I was supposed to, just helping out as an operator because they were desperate. My original training class of 7 has now shrunk to 4 and one girl got moved to operator because she made about a fourth of the sales I make in an 8 hour shift. I make JUST as many sales and often tie with people in highest sales; however, I became very sick for the last week and a half and missed a mandatory meeting but had a doctors note excusing it. Yesterday the co-owner of the business confronted in front of co-workers and said, your close rate is too low, I need you to be operator....PERMANENTLY! I was in such shock I couldnt respond.

Of course I went to the bathroom, sniffled a little, and realized the reaction of another girl in there, ALL OF THE SECRETARY's knew about this, including my future sister in law. My fiance works for this company and so does my future brother in law as a supervisor.

I am now very seriously considering quitting, I believe he is pulling me out because my close rate is a little low, because I am female (sexist pig, all of the operators there are female), and because he believes I will stay because of my fiance. It was my sup. that actually convinced me to stay and yesterday I made twice the sales of anyone and then had highest sales today.

The co-owner took me off of two scheduled days next week because I did not come to the mandatory meeting that we have every other week even though I had an upper respitory infection and conjunctivitis. His RA also messed up the info sheet on the meeting so everyone thought we could come to one this week instead, which is NOT MY FAULT!