My Black Brief Arrived... Pics!!

1. FINALLY, my beauty arrived! :yahoo:

For anyone who has been pondering the Brief style... I say GO FOR IT! This is by far the most comfortably Balenciaga I have ever worn (previously owned a twiggy and city) and if/when I buy another, it will definately be a brief.

I love the flat style, which is still roomy enough to fit HEAPS inside.

Now - keep in mind, this time around I was on a budget (I'm a full-time student currently) so I only paid USD$700 for her.

She didnt come with any cards or extra tassells (which is fine by me, because I dont think I will re-sell), I had to give her a clean with LMB when she arrived (all apart of the bonding process), the hardware is slightly rubbed, corners and interior are perfect and the leather is a lot thicker than any of the other bags I've had.

All in all... you get what you pay for, but I think I got a pretty good deal on one super gorgeous and most importantly PRACTICAL bag!

She's black, she's big - and I'm going to be using her EVERY day!

2. Hm... I haven't even considered the Brief before.

What do you mean by "comfortable?" On you shoulder? Or on your arm?

The fact that it doesn't have a strap doesn't bug you?
  3. Congrats, such a great deal and beautiful bag. She will go with everything, love the classic black!
  4. I mean more comfortable on the shoulder.

With my experience, the twiggy and city have a base frame to them, so I found that they would not sit snug unless they were nearly empty or I crushed them down with my arm. The Brief is flat so it just lays on your body, which I prefer.

The shoulder strap doesnt bother me as I never used it anyway. I cant believe I didnt try the Brief sooner!
  5. I am over the moon! What a perfect match, you and that fabulous brief! The brief is becoming pretty popular thanks to Vanessa Hudgens (And Nanaz, of course)

I am so happy that you are pleased!
  6. Thanks Shasta I looooove this style!