My Birthday Surprise!!!

1. Ok, it's kind of a weird story- but bare with me. I am an attorney, and one of my favorite clients came in today with a cake, an apple (because she knew I would not eat much of the cake) and handed me what I think is a 2005 Chocolate Paddington Shoulder Hobo.

She hands me the bag and says "this is for you to "borrow"!:shrugs: Borrow? I have no idea what this means, but think she may have said that because she did not want to put me in an akward situation with getting/receiving a gift from a client (for ethical reasons). I of course said that I could not accept it, and she persisted and said that if I did not take it, she would throw it out!:wtf: Sac relig, I know, so I graciously accepted her offer to "borrow" the bag.:graucho:

It is perfect on the outside, with some wear on the inside. But the leather is just TDF, and of course, it is chocolate so I feel instantly in love. :love: I will post pics later, but thought you might get a kick out of the story.
  2. Happy birthday and i hope you enjoy your new baby! If it's 2005 even better!
  3. Happy Birthday Jag and thanks for sharing that story. Use her in good health.
  4. Wow I wish I had clients like that...!!! :smile:
  5. Happy birthday jag! How sweet of your client:girlsigh: Now how come my clients never 'lend' me anything:lol: .
  6. Jag, you lucky ducky, you!!! What a lovely lady to "lend" you a choco hobo Paddy, lol! :yahoo::lol:

:heart:Happy Birthday, sweetie!!! :drinkup:
  7. What a great story, and just goes to show, even your clients can see how stylish you are :biggrin:

and the Happiest Birthday Wishes to you too :smile:
  8. You lucky devil you! :graucho: Do post photos! I would love to see your new bday present.
  9. Great story - can't wait to see it.
  10. Jag, that is wonderful and Happy Belated Bday. I hope you enjoy it and look forward to the pics. I know it is to die for.:flowers:
  11. Happy Birthday! What a great client