My big adventure to the Chicago BV boutique!

1. Most of you know that I am a relative newbie to this brand. Where I live, we have a very limited number of stores that carry BV. I try to glean most of my information from tPF...especially when it comes to pictures.

But last weekend, that became greatly augmented with my first visit to a BV boutique. In fact, I visited every designer bag boutique and department store in the Mag Mile area of Chicago. If any of you have visited the Chicago BV, I'd love to hear your impressions.

My experience was very positive. First off, I have to say that I just love SA Kevin Frederick. :smooch: He treated me and my fellow Pfer, Robyn, like royalty. We had stuff to drink and he showed us all the exotics that were "stashed" in the back. ;) He knew a lot about the brand and was not pretentious or snootie. We spent an hour or more there on Friday. Besides the great treatment we received, the bags were TDF. They had all the usual suspects: Venetas, Sloanes, Knots, large Capris, etc. What really captured my attention was the selection of LE exotics. Hooo-boy, I almost needed CPR, LOL! :drool:

They had cobra, tigersnake, karung, python, croc, and stingray. I could not resist the karung framed satchel. It should arrive sometime this week. :yahoo:

I also saw an Ottone tote and the silver/gold metallic Knot. We also perused the wallets.

The net day, I went back and got a beautiful wallet for the DH. It is about time he had a great wallet! I also fell in love with the frog coin purse and a keychain.

When they arrive, I will post pics on this thread.

My first love is Jimmy Choo. But BV is a close second. I see no reason to look to any other brands. We also went to Hermes, and I'll tell you, as a person who has sewn for a long time, the BV quality of construction is nearly as good. Anyway, I could rave and rave. But, I'm preachin' to the choir, right?