My bad experience, and a few questions (long)

1. Ok, so this is a long story, followed by a couple of questions. First my story- I have been saving up for a Rolex for 5 years. I graduated from college in May, got a very good paying job, and I'm finally able to purchase a Rolex on my own :yahoo: I'm home in Orlando for Christmas so today my mom and I went to a very well known jewelery store in our mall to look for my Rolex. Anyway we go in, the elderly SA greets us and we head over to the Rolex cases. I start asking questions about the different types, he completely ignores me, only talks to my mom and at one point says "She's way too young to have a Rolex, get one for yourself." He was being completely serious! My mom was like "She's 22, and I don't wear watches." So I ask to try a few on and he says "Honestly, a Rolex is something you should earn, I don't think you've earned one yet," and he wouldn't let me try it on! He kept insinuating that my mom was purchasing it for me and was putting diamond Rolexes on my mom but wouldn't even let me see the cheapest one. My mom was at the other end of the counter so she didn't really hear most of his comments, but she was getting pretty mad too. I finally decided I didn't even want to speak to the manager and we left before either of us said something we would feel bad about later (even though now it's killing me that I DIDN'T say something!) I called in when I got home, and guess what? He's the manager! I am so completely appauled that I am now looking for a new place to buy a Rolex that isn't from him! I'm calling corporate tomorrow to complain! I have never in my life been treated so rudely! The thing that really bothers me is that he assumed my mom was buying it for me, and that I hadn't "earned" it yet- which is completely untrue! I can understand how a lot of people don't think parents should buy their kids overly extravagant things (such as an expensive watch or a luxury car) but I'm buying it for myself.