My Baby's Handbag Addiction

1. I'm in my 3rd trimester and finally having a girl (I have 2 boys now). She's a bit more feisty than the boys and tends to kick around a lot. Each of my babies had certain "traits" even before they were born.

The eldest used to move around a lot but would become completely still if there were any overly loud noises (he still hates loud noises).

The second would kick anything that came into contact with him - if I touched my belly he would kick where my hand was; he was forever kicking the stethoscope and doppler away...

This third one seemed pretty unremarkable in that sense until I started logging on to TPF. I noticed that whenever I look at bags she goes wild. This also happens when I am bag-shopping. I think it's cute but also a little bizarre (and I'm a doctor so I know there is no scientific basis for this behavior).
    My husband and I joke about this a lot - I say it's because she'll be born a bag hag. He says it's because she's protesting my inappropriate use of her future funds:p

2. That is too cute.

3. :smile: Sounds like a future tPFer!

4. lol,
    i also used my pregancy as an excuse to shop for LV, lol........

5. Ouwww...tts too cute! Congrats on your baby gerl & have a safe delivery! Do keep us posted yah...

6. Adorable!

7. cute history. I bet is all the adrenaline and happines you feel when you get the bags that makes the baby go wild!!

8. How funny! I think both your reasons are very cute. Maybe she's trying to vote on what to get, in hopes that she'll be able to "borrow" them from you later.

On another note, I definitely find I'm shopping for handbags more now. It's the only thing I can buy that I know will fit me throughout and after the pregnancy!