My 2222nd post: The career you could have had

1. OK because this is my 2222nd post, I just had to do this :lol:!

As I'm now in my FINAL SEMESTER at the University at Buffalo, NY:yahoo:, I've had to start thinking about what I want to do after graduation. I'm graduating with a B.A. in Communication, minoring in Linguistics and French, with Certificates in Journalism and Vocal Performance :wtf: -- which may have been why by the time I graduate I would have been in college for 4 1/2 years.

Anyway, I want to go into Public Relations, so I'm hoping to either join a PR firm or the PR department of a company. But I've always had a nagging regret about the career I could have had :sad:...

My greatest passion is performing -- singing, dancing, acting. Ever since I was about 6, my mom let me take ballet, gymnastics, piano and violin lessons, and she made me audition for Malaysia's Operafest Children's Choir and Malaysian Philharmonic Choir, and I did all of these until I finished high school. I even took belly-dancing classes for 3 years before I came to Buffalo. But because Malaysia isn't really the Land of Opportunity for things like this, I couldn't go any further than the two Choirs :sad:. I've always dreamed of pursuing a career in music, especially singing. I'm currently in the Choir and the all-girl acappella group in my college, but I wish that I'd taken performing more seriously, instead of letting it all end with a Certificate in Vocal Performance :crybaby:.

So what about the rest of you? Is there a dream you wish you'd chased, another career you've always secretly wanted but never really had the chance to pursue?Just for fun, here are some photos of me doing what I do best:cutesy::

masa night.jpg MASA 06 2.jpg MASA Night 10.jpg

To think this will all end in December :crybaby:...

2. yeuxhonnetes, you can still have a career in music!