Mulberry ROSEMARY - NO SERIAL number on the metal plate?

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hello,
    i am not an expert on mulberry, but my emmy mulberry has got serial no. on the back of the metal mulberry plate, but my rosemary (which i bought from Nordstrom Rack) doesn't have any serial no on the back, also, it has got a small leather tag inside says that it was made in spain. do you think this is still authentic? or I might be a victim bait & switch - someone might have returned a fake one and I bought it?

i feel so puzzled now. :confused1:

2. DON'T WORRY!!

Some bags have serial numbers and some don't - doesn't mean anything. i personally phoned Mulberry once and spoke to them about it as I got an oak Annie for xmas but it had a fault so exchanged it. Fist Annie didn't have serial number but the one I've ended up with has!

Also Mulberry bags are made in Spain, Turkey, China, England - not sure where else. All mine were made in turkey!!!

3. what a relief! thank you sooo much for posting so quickly - i was worried as hell and felt very cheated for a while, apart from that, the bag is gorgeous and i love everything about this bag!
    does anyone else has a rosemary made in spain that doesn't have serial no. on the back? i worried so much because when i bought this bag from Nordstrom rack, it came with nothing (no dust bag, no authenticity cards, no tags) and there are so many good (?) fakes out there, plus i am far from being an expert on this sort of things.

4. If you are still worried- post piccies on the 'authenticate this' thread. If the leathers great and the bag smells good it'll be authentic I'm sure! the bag i bought from Mulberry's knightsbridge store didn't come with tags- they took them off before handing me the bag! Chances are the store lost the care card and dustbags and just put the bag out on the rack !