Mulberry Bayswater in Kenya

1. I love this bag, it's beautiful and so chic. Black mock croc, it's lined and comes with a lock and key. However, I have some Qs. I'm not an expert so don't laugh and my Qs which you might find silly :p:

1) Is it leather? The website just says the material is Kenya, so I assume that means leather mock croc?
    2) The dimensions make it sound huge, is it? I'm only 5 foot 2 inches so I don't want to look like I'm carrying luggage. I don't actually carry much in my bag, but if it's really large it seems like a lot of wasted space.
    3) Is it heavy?
    4) Where do you use your Bayswater? Work, shopping, casual meet with friends and family?
    5) Do you wear it dressed up or dressed down (I suppose the answer to this Q depends on Q4)?

I really look forward to any replies. Thanks for reading!
  2. I went to my local Mulberry shop specifically to purchase a Bayswater in Kenya. When in saw it IRL I was blown away. It is a breathtaking bag. That being said, I walked away with a Chocolate Darwin.

1.The bag is leather. Both the black and oak are so beautiful. The bag looks like a million bucks.

2. The Bayswater is why I consider a large bag. I'm 5'11 and it is a bit larger than what I am accustomed to carrying. I think it is a good proportion for me. Perhaps some of the other members that are closer to your stature can comment on the size better than I.

3. The bag has some weight to it. I do not carry a lot of things daily so I'm not too bothered but it can get heavy. If one is used to carrying a very light bag with few items, the Bayswater might be too much.