1. Hey everyone. I was wondering if any of you are models or used to model? I am just starting out and need advice on how to break into the business. What a dream it would be to actually model my favorite handbags. sigh...
  2. I did small amounts of local modeling, but can't really offer advice, but wanted to wish you the best of luck!
  3. What kind of modeling are you interested in ?
  4. Dont have any advice, but just wanted to wish you luck. You will do great.:biggrin:
  5. When I was in my twenties I was hoping to do some modeling. I went to Rochester Institute of Technology and made some contacts in the Photography Department because the students who are going into fashion photography need to put together their portfolios and need models. So, I modeled for three or four students. Then, one of the professors took some head shots of me too. So I got a nice little portfolio of my own -- for free. Never did do any modeling because the agencies wouldn't consider anyone as short as me (5'3"). But I still have the photos, and they are really nice to have after all these years.
  6. (im a guy) i was fat my entire life and until recently i lost 20kg, finally im thin (almost perfect)!!! i love my face (i have a bad nose, ears and gap teeth but i would never fix it ive lernt to love my imperfections) i think i look good but i do need to work on my body a bit (if i were to be a model) i want to be a fashion designer but i love modeling and i watch top model everyday, i practice runway everyday cos its so much fun!!!! and i always look ferce when entering a room now that i have a body to work on i am concidering modeling for fun, may parents wouldnt approve but i think it would be great fun!!!!