Miu Miu St. Cocco's Satchels

Leefi

Balenciaga Convert
Jul 27, 2007
Hello ladies,

I've become obsessed with the St. Cocco's range from Miu Miu. A few days ago I found this gorgeous bag in nude (Laetitia?) on bluefly, unfortunately it's now gone. I am contemplating buying the smaller, croc-embossed version but am not sure.

I know that the nude is more versatile, but I have been looking for a croc-embossed bag for a while now. I know that there are nude & bigger bags on styledrops, etc... but since I am a college student I can't afford to spend 1,500. I do have to take money into consideration.

Anywhoo, after this long rant :yes: I would just like your opinion on whether I should go for the croc-embossed bag or not? Also, any ladies who own this bag/are contemplating to buy it; your opinion is more than welcome!!

Thank you!!

Attachments

• Miu 1.jpg
    Miu 1.jpg
    99 KB · Views: 200
  • bab5_1.JPG
    bab5_1.JPG
    16.3 KB · Views: 200
Hi Leefi ! We are just in the same era..I am coveting St.Cocco line nowadays and have at least 4 listings in MyEbay..surprisingly all authentic !! At first I was also hooked by the croc style and people keep telling you "oh,it's so rare..you can only find it in miumiu boutiques and if you are lucky.." It might be true but if you can pass through the first phase of obsession you get to a stage where you tell yourself, "ok,if I wanted to buy a croc style ,I would go for a real one,why buy a croc-like ??" At least this is what happened to me.Moreover,the plain ones look more youthfull if you ask me,the other says "I'm here to show off !" like a middle-age prada
..I don't know..if I had the money I would go for the plain one...plus they are not yet on any ebay site !! which means they are not yet discovered but will be soon,I"m expecting to see a rush for them in feb-march where spring is closer.[ok,I'm talking from Europe now] Anways,if you are still interested in croc-like, there are also 2 on german ebay,