Mint Julep Masque

1. I constantly comment threads recommending the Queen Helene's Mint Julep Masque, so I might as well just post a new thread about it.

It's a great sulfur mask. Has a nice smell, easy to use (just spread all over face, leave on for 15 minutes, wash off with washcloth), and works wonders. It doesn't really minimize pore size but it's like a VACUUM for pores. It sucks out all the junk in your pores. For example: blackheads. I had terrible blackheads all over my nose it was really disgusting. After I used this for the first time they were almost all gone. I've been using this for almost 5 months and I NEVER have blackheads anymore.

For those of you with OILY SKIN; Using this every other day can really help lessen the oil production. I never use blotting papers now thanks to this product.

Also, it's really cheap. It's only around $4 at Walgreens, CVS, ULTA, etc.
  2. I've heard so many great things about this mask! I actually have been trying to get a tube when I'm shopping and when I remember but I haven't been able to find it?! I know I've seen it before but maybe I should just look harder next time! :smile:~

I have very oily skin and love these masks! I use to use DDF's SULFUR mask but it is more expensive compared to Queen Helene's!
  3. hear hear~! :tup::woohoo:
  4. I dont know how the Queen Helene is I havent tried it.

I am pretty content with using Milk of Magnesia (Mylanta) as my mask. :tup: Alot of women put a thin layer under their foundation to keep skin oil free.
  5. I must check this out, thanks!
  6. my little sister SWEARS by this mask! i've tried it at her rec, and it truly is a damn good one.. so inexpensive for something that works so good!
  7. I agree. Great mask at a great price!
    Their (Queen Helene) mud mask and grape peel mask are pretty good too.
  8. ITA! The mud mask is great. Their products are so affordable and work so well :yahoo: Hooray! :roflmfao: