Minneapolis/Mall of America PF Meeting!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tlloveshim

Emmy!
O.G.
Mar 19, 2006
Hello, everyone! I am completely new at this so forgive me if I do something wrong! I just wanted to get something started so we could begin to discuss the possibility of a meeting this spring/summer at the Mall of America in Minneapolis, MN! Those who live near the cities post here and let's see what kind of interest there might be!

I live 4 hours away so can definately drive over and even help out a bit with organizing but I'd love it if a PF gal that knows the area better could actually do most of the organizing and answering questions. If there are any volunteers, just speak up! I'm not trying to be in charge at all! :rolleyes:

So, anyone up for a meeting? :yahoo:

I'm in.....this spring would be easier since summer is such prime visiting time. Of course late spring would be nice, like the end of April? May?

What are your thoughts?

Hello!! I have to travel to North Carolina in late May so for me personally April or early May would be best! And I agree that Spring would be good so we don't run into huge crowds! I assume there are lots of hotels around that are reasonable too for those who may need an overnight stay! And I doubt we'll have any problem finding food!

^^ Great! Well, how about to start out we think about the following 3 dates? They are after Easter but before Mother's Day. Either April 21st, 28th or May 5th? They are all Saturdays as I thought those days are easiest for those who work usually. And anyone who lives out of town and wants to come in on Friday night can as well or stay over on Saturday. I lean toward the April dates myself. Hopefully some more Northern Plains gals will find this thread and join us too!

Thanks tlloveshim for starting this. :flowers: