Metallic Spy Alert!

1. Fellow PFers, I can no longer contain my excitement, even though what I'm about to say is premature and untested:

I think the Metallic Spy Jomashop is selling for half of retail may be authentic! I just received mine and have been examining the hell out of it, and I can't find any indicia of fakeness.

However, since I'm a Spy newbie (never seen the metallic IRL), please take my exhuberance with a grain of salt until I can post photos.

I took a chance with Jomashop given their 30 day money back guarantee and the mini vote of confidence Fendigal gave them on this site. My heart was pounding out of my chest as I unwrapped my Metallica Spy, and it did not disappoint. I'm giddy! I hope the photos I post pass expert scrutiny. Stay tuned!
  2. :huh: Half off retail? Wow...sounds too good to be true!
  3. I can not wait to see!!! Mine sure was FULL price!!!! I love it though!!
  4. Ok, give it to me straight. If it's fake, I'm shipping it back. I crunched up the authenticity card when stuffing it back in the secret compartment, but that shouldn't affect return.

What's the verdict?
  5. Who is Jomashop? Is that an eBay store. Isn't there a Fendi in Denver? If so, take it there and have the SA take a look.
  6. Jomashop is an internet store, mainly selling watches. I bought a Bulgari watch from them over a year ago and it was authentic. They sometimes also sell small variety of Fendi bags, and their selection is usually pretty limited. This one came in recently and I grabbed it.

There is no Fendi store in Denver, but I can take it to Neimans .
  7. Any thoughts anyone? Did I buy myself an imposter?
  8. Congrats that bag looks real to me. Amazing steal