Marc Jacobs Stam or Mulberry Emmy?! Help please!

1. Hi everyone! I'm fairly new to tPF and having got my first Marc Jacobs bag a few months ago I'm hooked! It's my birthday on the 28th and my gorgeous boyfriend has said I can have a bag of my choice, within reason, as my present (I think he just wants me to get me off the computer gawking at all the amazing bags!) so I was wondering if anyone had a Stam or an Emmy or both and could let me know which one they preferred and how practical they are? Thank you!
  2. I've never seen the Emmy IRL, but did just pop over to the Mulberry website. I do have the Stam hobo and love the kisslock Stam (probably will be my Spring/Summer splurge next year). From my perspective, I MUCH prefer the styling of the Stam. It's a more tailored, elegant look, especially the kisslock Stam. If you have a more casual leaning, then the Stam hobo is a better option to my way of thinking. The Emmy really looks way too casual to me, but if that's your lifestyle, then I say go for it!

No help at all, was I? :shrugs:
  3. I think both bags are really different. I am a huge Marc fan so, I am a bit biased. However, I purchased a kisslock Stam over the summer and had problems with the bag. After much agonizing, I decided to return it. I know my situation was unique, but it change my opinion about owning the Stam in general.

I think the best thing to do is to evaluate what your needs are. The bags are shaped differently and look like they are different in size. However, if you feel a pull towards one bag over the other, go with you gut instinct because you might end up regretting it.

Good luck!
  4. stam
  5. MJ Stam
  6. I'm a huge Mulberry fan, and have to confess the Emmy is a bit convoluted for my tastes. I don't own it, but have seen it IRL, and it doesn't seem very practical, or lasting (style-wise). :sad: