MARC bag?!! Is it worth it?

1. Hi all! I've been a longtime fan of the blog and board and could really use some advice. I'm starting grad school in the fall and would like something chic and "grown-up" to use as a school bag. I noticed the bag below on Neiman's site about a month ago marked down to $150 from $428, but I think this must have been an error, b/c by the time I called in my order it was gone. It's back up now for $321! I don't have any expensive-ish purses or bags, so I'm really torn about what to do--it would require some sacrifices on my part, as I'm a relatively poor student, but if it's something I'd use for a long time... I love the colour and style, and I think it would be big enough to carry around my books and lappy. I trust your opinion, ladies. Is this a good enough deal? What is the quality like for MARC bags? Help!

2. hi piano_geek :smile:
    i think it'a lovely bag, and it's def. worth 300$...
    you can wear this bag for years...

3. I'll move this to the MJ Forum ;)

4. It´s definetly worth the money imo.

5. Oh girls! The bag is now "not available". Sold-out from under me again? I just can't believe it happened within a couple hours again!

Jinhee, I've also been looking at this season's colours.... I really like the green one from Bergdorf's.

6. ^ i love the green! i definitely think it's worth it. the bag is huge too!

7. btw, does anyone have a picture of theirs IRL? i would love to see it! sometimes, these online store pics can be deceiving.

8. They may still have this bag at eluxury.com. I purchased mine from Neiman's online a while back, and really love it. It's great for a cool work tote, but still perfect for the weekends and for travel. Hope you can find it!