LV stores in Canada: Price? Heat Stamping?

1. (Sorry if this question is stupid, but i'm a newbie and i'm curious)

Do all LV stores in Canada have the same prices? The reason I ask is because I live in Toronto and I might be going to Vancouver soon, so I was just wondering. Also, I read somewhere here that there was a price decrease in Canada due to the strong Canadian dollar. Do you guys know how long that will last?

Finally, how do you get things heat stamped? (Like, how much it costs, how much time it takes, and if you can buy the product and get it stamped in another city)

Thank you all for your time
  2. Heat stamping is free and if the boutique does have a heat stamping machine, it usually won't take that long if they're not busy?

If a heat stamping machine isn't in the boutique, they send it out to one that does.
  3. Buy LV in Alberta! There's no PST!
  4. Heat stamping is done in Toronto for's closest place for a Montrealer like me and last time, it took exactly 2 weeks.
    YES, there was a recent price decrease and covers all accessories (scarves, agendas, ties...etc), bags, and other smaller leather goods items. Prices should last til the end of this year.
  5. Isn't there an LV store in Montreal? Downtown, I thought.
  6. Yup! I buy all my stuff there and the SAs are all sweethearts (except for the men...)! But sadly, our store's kinda small....*BOOOOOOOO* and although we offer the same services as the "full" stores, we don't do it AT the store, items are all sent out to either Toronto or France.
  7. whenever i was in montreal i would head to the LV at Oglivy, it is small but not as small as those department stores LV counters, but i would think that they would offer full service coz the zipper of my coin pouch happen to come off when i was at the store and they repair it for me within a few hrs. is that the only LV store in quebec?