LV or Burberry

Jan 31, 2008
Just like someone said on my earlier post the more I look at bags on this site the more I want everything :P

So I finally found out the name of the Burberry I fell in love with yesterday and its on sale at Burberry right now believe it or not! So now I'm torn if I ought to get this bag instead of the LV's I was considering so I thought I'd ask for some advice. I am new to both these brands so which do you think is a better bang for the buck I guess you could say? Which is more classic that I can take it with me from my twenties into my thirties and forties. When I get a bag and love it I usually use it for a long time so which will last longer too.

Here is the Burberry. Its on slae right now for $599

10570_front_large.jpg

And these are the 2 LV's I was debating between

Berkley.

lv_berkeley.jpg

Speedy 25

p11334575_ph_hero.jpg

I like the Berkley better then the Speedy honestly as I am a fan of little details and I know my mom is a fan of a bag that holds it own shape which is why we even looked at the Berkley but at that price too I don't know if I want to ask for something that expensive when its a gift and I could get another bag I like for much less you know :shrugs:

So which would be your choice? (and by the looks of how this forum has taken over my entire Internet browsing time in a little while I will find another bag I love to confuse me even more :shame:smile:

Thanks for the help!

I am a Burberry as well as a LV fan so I would want to have both bags ... that means if I can afford only one of them I would first go for the bag that is on sale (LVs of course never are).
If it's on sale it may be gone all of a sudden and you can't be sure whether the bag will be continued or not.
That is why I just bought a Burberry tote on Ebay (discontinued bag - at least in that colour!) and am saving on a LV Manhattan pm (not discontinued, never on sale!).
Regina :yes: