LV novice about to go shopping ~ please can you help?

1. hi! ~ i am new to TPF & started out lurking in the chanel forum ~ however ~ i find myself spending more & more time over here drooling at all the :love: purchases. i am about to be let loose in an LV store for the first time :woohoo: & i want to buy a mono speedy & some amarante ~ :love: accessories ~ 'tho i have a few questions & i'm hoping some of you lovely experts can help ~ so here goes ~ i am a little concerned over the handles being so light ~ do you put anything on them to protect them? ~ is there likely to be a new speedy anytime soon? ~ how often do they launch a new design? ~ :sweatdrop: i know we newbies are annoying with all the questions ~ :shame: ~ T so much IA ~ v :flowers::flowers:

2. Hi there!
    I have a monogramm speedy 35; it is about 25 years old, it travelled around the world with me, I used it to store everything from books to bottles of mineral water in it and the handles are as good as new except for the colour.
    The only thing that ever needed to be replaced on this bag was the zipper. So don't worry about the handles being too light!!!
    Regina :tup:

3. i, along with many others on here use appleguard to protect new vachetta. there are posts about where to get it, and how to use it here...http://forum.purseblog.com/louis-vuitton-faqs/
    as for new speedy's, all i know is the water color coming out this spring. there are 2 versions. The regular, and the frame one, with the exotic handle.

4. thank you for replying regina :flowers: ~ i don't think i could read a better testimonial to the LV mono speedy that yours! ~ :lol: ~ many thanks!

5. A mono speedy is the classic LV bag - great choice for your first. I recommend the 30. Amarante accessories are gorgeous w/it. I have an Amarante cles and love it. Have fun!

6. The watercolour Speedy will be released for S/S but I think mono is a great choice for your first LV, it will never go out of fashion!