lv boxes??

1. im just wondering about the boxes. do you get them when your order from eluxury? im new to lv and i just purchased 2 items at the store and both times i didnt get a box. is it because some bags dont have boxes?
    thanks.

2. i know the ones from eluxury come with boxes. I think you have to request a box when you're at the store (except for somethings like wallets, they come in boxes automatically). Both bags i bought for myself didn't come in boxes, but the bag my DH bought for me did cause it was a gift.

3. Everything should get a box! I would call the store and ask them for one....alot of times they won't give you one unless you ask (I always ask!).
    As for Eluxury...yes you'll get a Louis Vuitton box!

4. I have bought from both elux and the LV boutique and have always gotten boxes. Maybe your store was just out--? Tho that doesn't make sende...

5. thanks for the replys. also im wondering is it normal for the lv zipper to look a little dull reminding me of hairline scratches or just doesnt look completly new?? or does it mean someone might of returned the bag??

6. When I bought my duomo, I noticed my zipper was dull. It bugged me for a while, but the entire rest of the bag looked pristine, so I didn't press the issue. I started a thread one time on the shininess of our lv zippers. Sometimes they just aren't shiny. :sad:

7. My SA asked me if i wanted a box for my bag, ofcourse i said yes! I thought that was actually nice of them to ask instead of waiting for me to ask!! So yeah they should've given you a box or offered atleast. Next time, just ask, it won't hurt, you're paying that much already.

8. Mine came with a box from Eluxury. At the store I had to ask for one.

9. The bags I bought recently (within the last 1.5 yrs) I got boxes for, but previously I didn't.

Maybe it depends on the bag? I bought an Epi speedy and I don't know if they have that big of a box for it...