Luggage...I'm stuck!!

1. Hi everyone,

I have two luggage pieces on my wishlist. I need thwm to be carry on size because I refuse to check LV anything. I know that I want the damier keepall 50. Is this carry on? I have the epi keepall 45 and it seems pretty big. I've never used it so I have no experience with carrying it on board. The other piece that I want is the Sirius, again I'm not sure which size is carry on appropriate but I think it is the 45. Now here is my problem. I have the Mono Bequia porte document geant in the burgundy color, which I was going to sell, since I have never used it. I took it out today to look at it, and take pictures of it to post on eBay or something. I decided it might make a good luggage piece. Oh boy, I'm dragging this out, sorry. To the point...Should I forgo the Siruis and keep the Mono Bequia or should proceed to sell it and buy the Sirius? TIA
  2. I'd keep the PDG. You won't have to worry about vachetta and SOOOO stylish!
  3. Thanks John, you don't think that its too masculine? I'm a small girl 5'3. I know it was meant as a man bag but I'm now thinking it makes a killer luggage
  4. The mono bequia is nice but my SA and I agreed that it's definitely an odd size- generally too big as a daily bag but just a bit too small as a travel bag. It's really dissapointing because it's a stunning bag and I'd seriously consider geting it if it was bigger. However the Sirius 45 isn't much larger so you might as well keep the PDG instead- much more rare and the leather trim is gorgeous.

As for the Keepall you could definitely do a 50- I generally use a 50-sized duffle on commuter flights without a problem and have used a 60-sized Burberry Keepall-style bag on flights to Hawaii without incident. For you size I think a 50 would be an excellent choice for all occasions.