LSAT time... EmilyK needs your prayers, good karma, etc.

1. I'm taking the LSAT this Saturday and will be starting the law school application process soon.

I've been practicing for a few months off and on, and the games section is still killing me... but nothing I can do about that, especially at this point. I can do very well on it untimed (if only...) but the time limit is really making it impossible for me. I rarely even get to the 4th game. As a whole, I've been getting a score in the 160's, which is fine for the schools I'm interested in.

I'm surprisingly not too stressed out or worried about it, but you guys might be faced with a very depressed EmilyK if I get my score back and it's beyond terrible.

Oh well. Send good thoughts my way, please! Thanks guys.
  2. I know how it can be! Good Luck!
  3. GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wish me luck too please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am taking it as well this Saturday.

4. good luck EmilyK and angelisa360 as well!!!!!!
    let us know how it went!
  5. Good luck! I remember my d-i-l worrying/studying for the LSAT, then law school, then studying for the Bar. It's always something. I'm sure you will do very well.
  6. Good luck!

you'll do great!
  8. Good luck!!! Stay calm through it and reward yourself when it's over!!!:tup:
  9. Kick some A$$ chica! I knowyou'll do fine, get accepted to law school, then we can throw you a huge party and buy more bags!

10. Good luck!
  11. Oh, Emily, I remember the LSAT all too well... I took it a few years ago (anxiety time!!!) & used to teach LSAT-prep classes while on vacation from law school. You know how you always hear that usually people get their highest scores the day they take the actual test? It's been my experience that scores on the actual test improve by a couple of points over the practice tests... so if you're consistently getting in the 160s on timed practice exams, I think you'll sail through the actual LSAT on Saturday.