Louis Vuitton.... as a present

purexelegance

in the fast lane.
Jun 27, 2006
I am currently a student that is going off to college next year and I wanted to buy a Louis Vuitton present for my mom as a thank you for helping me through things and getting me to the point in which I am now.

And also, I am on a pretty tight budget and I can't really afford 1000 dollar bags unlike most of the people here, but I wanted to get her something nice.

My budget range is around up to 400 dollars (around 40,000 yen). I am going to buy the Louis Vuitton in Japan, by the way, so it might be a little more expensive.

I was thinking maybe the accessory pouch? Or a wallet?

Can someone help me to get a nice bag or a wallet for my mother? Also, does anyone know a Japanese website where I can look up if there is a huge price difference between the US store prices and the Japanese store prices? I know there is a bit of a difference...

Thank you in advance.

That is the sweetest thing! I suggest that you go to eluxury.com and look through all of their stuff to get an idea of what to get for your price range. Also, would your mom like a small bag, a cosmetic case or a wallet? I think picking an item that you know she will need or uses a lot will be great!

When you go to the hp of LV (www.louisvuitton.com) you'll find their hp in Japanese. I'm not sure if their are prices but when you look under France there are the European prices and just add ca. 20% so you have the Japanese price. I think it's so nice of you to buy your mom something. I think for that money you'll get a small wallet, key rin and scarfs. Keep us updated please what you'll buy.

You're the sweetest daughter ever. This entry makes me tear!

Does your mom use a lot of big bags? I think a pochette would be good for her if she carries around a lot of makeup/pencils/etc. so then she can put it into the pochette and use it inside her bags.

If not, I think a wallet will be better.

*HUGGG* You're awesome and CONGRATS!!!!!!!!