Louboutin boots - did I faux them up?

1. Hello all, I'm a newbie! But, I am so excited as I found a GORGEOUS pair of Louboutin boots for muy cheap at MARSHALLS. They're black leather, flat riding boots, with buttons up one side, folded top (pirate-style, is there a better way to say this?), in my size, and they were only $200! :yahoo: I almost died. Anyhoo, I needed them stretched a bit, and I had worn them once and asked the cobbler about the soles as they got incredibly scratched up and the red was a torn mess. So I decided to have the shoe guy put new soles on them and he did a nice job BUT! he soled over the beloved CL name! and now I feel sad as so much of my red sole is GONE. Am I overreacting? Is there a way to salvage them? Advice please!

2. I think once they glue the new soles on there its pretty hard to get them off with out messing them up. The red color comes off so easily anyway that ripping off the new sole will completely remove the red paint.

3. That's what I thought. So do people just seriously not wear these shoes out and about? I think that's ridiculous! How can people spend so much and not WEAR them? I guess if you're on the red carpet all the time you don't have to worry about it. Ordinary peeps like me aren't supposed to have these kinds of shoes, eh? :~) I'm still wondering if I committed a major fashion faux pas, though.

4. omg, you found them at marshall's?!?! which store is this? i have to go!

i've had a cobbler put a metal tip and added a sole to the bottom, but only to the part where your toes go. that's where most of the wear is anyway, and you still get to see the beautiful red when you're standing or walking!

5. If they are new soles vs. the thin rubber protectors that are applied over the existing sole, I do not think it is reversible.

IMO, enjoy your boots and don't worry about sole; it would eventually wear anyway.