Lots of icky Prada's on eBay...is it a bad idea to sell mine there?

1. Hi there,

Please help me! I'm about to list my Prada leather doctor frame bag from Spring '06 on eBay (my first-ever eBay sale!). I did a search there for similar bags so that I can get an idea of how to price it. OMG, there are tons of Pradas on eBay but like 95% are priced between $99-200. I'm guessing they're all fakes!? I'm no Prada expert so I can't tell myself. Is there a general rule of thumb for pricing gently used Pradas?

Actually, is it a really bad idea for me to attempt selling this on eBay? I have a feeling my beauty is going to get buried and overlooked in that sea of fakes. And I wouldn't even know how to price it since there's nothing really comparable on eBay.

Aaaaa! What should I do?

Thanks so much,
  2. Kristy -

I wish I could help you with this but I've never bought/sold a bag on Ebay. I can say there are a LOT of fakes out there (I saw more fakes than real bags when hunting for a paddy last week) For some reason I think Prada especially has trouble with fakes on Ebay. All I can suggest is set it at an appropriate price and show tons of pictures and any documentation you have to prove it's real. Make sure to watermark the photos on a program like photoshop so people can't steal them and re-list them as their own auction.

Sorry I couldn't be of more help, Good luck!
  3. There is an ebay Forum here now..I think this ougtta be moved there to help you...