Looking to become a first time buyer....Opinions?

1. I was never seriously into Chloe when I first saw some of the bags, I have always been a Gucci, Lv, Chanel girl... the standbys. Until I held the paddington at NM... OHHHHH MYYY GOD! Now It's all I can think about! I am really looking for an every day bag in the soft leather that is spacious and cooshey, it seems a perfect fit .. tho' the onnly one thay have is in blue and i do prefer the burgandy. What do you ladies think from personal experiance .. how well do they hold up for everyday use ? What do you think the staying power of the style is ? Will it reallly become outdated , as it seems classic.
    BTW isn't the unspoken rule "if you have a dream about it that night ... you have to buy it ." ? :p
    - any opinions welcome

2. Chloe bags have yummy leather thats so soft and heavenly.. it can be a little heavy though. I'm no expert though. the other ladies will be able to tell you more.

3. I love these bags. I have 5 Paddies and I know there are many others who have more than one! They are a fun and casual bag with beautiful pebbled soft leather. The Paddington is a bag that actually got a thumbs up from my DH (which is saying alot). I am not worried about what might be in or not in later years because the satchel is a really good looking and classic shaped bag. The gusseting on the sides is timeless and that is what you see most when wearing it on your shoulder. Good luck deciding!

4. I was "The" Balenciaga collector. Then I held my first Paddy... I have 2 now - since January. They are the best bag. I think it will become a classic.