London or Paris for Christian Louboutins?

1. Hey girls...

Total newbie to CL's in terms of fit etc.. and don't live anywhere near a boutique that sells them so don't have easy access to try on etc. I am thinking of taking a day trip to either London or Paris to purchase a pair early next year. Where is best to go?

Also, I am not sure what style I want to get. Something stylish enough for 'going out' do's, but also something quite classic and not too 'trendy'.

What do you girls suggest?

2. For your first pair of Louboutins, you should try 85mm simples. The heel is not outrageously high, which then you need to learn how to walk in. :amuse: There are so many great colors that the simples come in and they are super comfy. I'm sure the ladies here would agree with me that they are gorgeous, versatile, comfortable and the best first pair.

As for the boutiques, where do you live may I ask?

I found the SA's in the London CL not as nice and helpful as the SA's in the CL boutique in Paris. I have been to the Paris CL several times but only once to the one in Knightsbridge (London).

If you are planning to go to London or Paris for vacation then you should definitely visit the boutiques. However if you are just going to purchase the can always buy them online or to go Nieman Marcus or Saks. If you live in the states, I guess you could go to the CL boutique in Beverly Hills. There are two in NY too.
  3. Hi

Thanks for your reply...

I live in Scotland (Glasgow!) so no where near a boutique at all, except London. Reading the boards though I think I would really need to try on some styles? Also, I wouldn't mind getting a higher heel, I have lots of other heels which are high, and want my first pair to be WOW!

Also, do the boutiques only have the shoes which are on the website? I absolutely love a black satin pair I found but looking at the online shops, seems I wont get them anywhere!

Thanks again