LOL...good reason to keep the SO ignorant!

1. Tonight I was carrying my newish damier azur speedy out for an evening with my boyfriend. Well, we'd made it through most of the evening without any notice of my purse, but when we got into the car after dinner my boyfriend sputtered "Baby, does that say LOUIS VUITTON?" Lol, I've been showing my bf limited edition Louis Vuitton bags on the forum and bf now associates LV with a hefty price tag. He followed it with: "What are you doing with a LV? How could you afford it?? How is it possible?" I'm just a grad student so he's probably right! But this is my only LV (not counting accessories) and I got it as a present for myself for finishing a diss chapter. As soon as I explained it (and that not every LV cost 2K), he was perfectly ok with the new bag, but he warned me that the more I tell him about purses, the more he'll be able to critique my spending! Good reason to keep them ignorant! :okay:
  2. DH knows too much now about LV too so I could never buy one on the sly without him noticing it.
  3. Good one! Yeah, my husband knows prices because I tell him. But now I use my Pomme Brentwood ($1390) as a guideline for him. So when I got my white MC Rita in April, I told him it's a bit more than the Brentwood (haha, it was $2020 plus tax). He's fine with this method. (I also use this Pomme guideline when I buy Chanels.)
  4. LOL...My DH has an idea of what my bags cost but he does not want to exactly what they cost.
  5. Yes. I am SEVERELY guilty of this too. Lately I say one of two things;

1. No, this is not new (but it is)
    2. I leave off a number (very evil but true) If my suhali was $3200 I told him $320 used on eBay. Yes an ENORMOUS discount but I really have him believing that eBay has some GREAT deals.