Loeffler Randall Boots: Should I Get Them?

1. Hi All! I'm a long-time lurker, but this is my first time posting.

So, my dilemma is whether I should get this AMAZING pair of Loeffler Randall boots or not. They're regularly $698 CAD (or $685 USD), but I found them on sale for $498 CAD at this awesome store in Vancouver.

However, I'm a student and really, I'm probably not going to wear these boots that much to school, since I have to walk around a lot on campus. That being said, one of my New Years' Resolutions is to wear more heels and the only way that will happen is if they don't kill my feet, and from what experienced when trying them on, that isn't much of a problem.

Also, the only size left was a size 7 and while they fit, they were a bit tight. But I'm only worried about this because when I tried on a pair of Loeffler Randall flats, I was a size 7.5 for some apparent reason.

Therefore, after that huge rambling mess above, my question to you is whether I should get them or not; if they're worth the money. And if anyone has experience with Loeffler Randall boots and could give me some feedback on the comfort level and whether the leather stretches out a lot, I would be so grateful.

Oh yeah, here are the boots, courtesy of Shopbop:

2. They are gorgeous boots! I would say don't get them because they don't fit you. You aren't going to wear something that isn't comfortable. If you don't wear it, it's not worth it. You can't really count on stretching it out a whole half-size... especially you'll probably wear some form of socks with boots. I smell a mistake that I often make - must get them because they're on sale (even if they don't fit!)
  3. I agree. Although I LOVE LOVE LOVE those boots, I don't think you should keep them if they don't fit. Especially for that price, the boots should be perfect!! However, I totally understand your dilemma--I've been lusting after Loeffler Randall boots myself but as a student, the price tag is just too hefty for me.