1. Does anyone have a small laptop they would recommend? By small, I mean under 4 pounds.. I know Sony has a small VAIO..are there any others? And if any of you have the VAIO..what do you think of it? Thanks:yes::yes:
  2. I love my 1 year old VAIO; I use it all the time. Bear in mind that this is my first laptop so I have nothing to compare it with except for the family PC, and I'm no computer expert. The VAIO has never given me any trouble at all, whereas most of my friends' laptops have been known to play up. I can't not recommend it I suppose!
  3. I love the Sony Vaio my and was going to replace it with the new versions.
    If you don't mind the Apple MacBook it's under 4 lbs.
  4. bump..more opinions please..
    Thanks Una and Pinki682:heart:
  5. I have a Dell 700m that's small and light but I'm not sure if it's under 4lbs. I think the newest version of the 700m is the 600m.

I also have a nice, thin Toshiba that is for sure 2lbs and under but there are no drives (just a SD card reader, no CD drive). If you want the model, let me know
  6. I have a Dell 300m which is the original small Dell laptop and is under 2 pounds wtih a full size screen/ querty keyboard, but external drive.

My husband has a Pansonic toughbook under 4 pounds with a dvd/rom reader drive built in. It comes with a regular size screen but because it is made of carbon fibre it is very light and a 8 hour battery life. The new ones come with dvd writers as well, the downside is the Panasonic is expensive $3000. But worth it if you travel a lot.

The dell is smaller than the Panasonic but they both have full size querty keyboards which the sony does not have.

If you have money to burn or can expense it..i'd go with the panasonic.
  7. I love my sony vaio, mine is just under 6 pounds, but a year and half old, so I a sure they are lighter by now.