Ladies help me decide...

1. Hi, kind of a newbie here first time posting a thread of my own.

I need some advice from you ladies. Okay so I have a small black signature hobo that my DH bought me Valentines 2006. It has the handle with the suede inset on the strap. It started to look strange about 9 months after I got it and I noticed that the suede was coming up from underneath the leather. Every SA I showed it to said they had never seen that before and they offered me a direct brand new replacement but I don't like the braided straps on the new small hobo's. So I finally sent it in last month to get repaired (I have a 9 month old and just got married so it was way down on the list) I just got a letter from Coach saying that the suede coming out is normal wear and tear and they are offering me credit for $190 for it. I love that purse, I don't want to get rid of it, but I don't want a busted up Coach that I won't want to carry either. DH is mad also, because when he got it, with tax I think he paid like $260 or something (so he says) and he thinks it's bogus I am not getting new pricing and I tried to explain market value and all that but he feels slighted and now probably won't buy me another Coach purse. What do I do?

This was my smaller weekend purse, I have a large black leather Soho satchel for everyday, my mom purse as I call it. I am just so indecisive. I really was hoping to get the small black one back. And then also had my eye on a medium Carly, except I wanted Jade and they don't make it in Jade. But the new scarf print look good, I love the color green and want a green/summer purse.

What would you do?

2. Ask your DH to find the receipt? or look through charge card statements so you know what was spent. Call coach and ask for that amount in credit. Or -- what's the price of the one they offered to replace it with? Ask for that amount.
    Or you could try calling and see if they'll fix it as an exception?