Just had to share..

1. ..what a young woman asked me today at work. I'm a pharmacist and get some pretty interesting questions but this one from a 20-something young woman floored me! She came up to me with a really nasty looking red eye and said she (purposely) used acrylic nail glue to put on her fake eye lashes that morning:wtf: !! Surprised she didn't glue her eyes shut I told her she needed to go to emerge. toute suite but she said the 'wait was too long' and she wanted to go to work. I was like..you only have one pair of eyes and that glue is toxic but she wasn't concerned at all even though it was already burning her eyes. Lordy!:shrugs:
  2. what?? why the hell did she do that?? it wouldn't have killed her to skip the false eyelashes today, but imagine what she's done to her eyes now!!!
  3. OMG I wouldn't have know what to say to her!!! LOL
  4. OMG!

Not to mention that it would never even occur to me to wear fake eyelashes to work ... but I'm a lazy sort of minimalist, I suppose!
  5. wow.. that one takes the cake... I was a pharmacy tech for a while and saw/heard some WEIRD things (like the woman who wanted to know when she could eat again after she didnt eat for 3 days because her meds said 'take on an empty stomach') but nothing like that!!
  6. whoa.. that's one serious situation and she doesn't even care about her eyes!?!?!?!? crazy..
  7. :roflmfao::roflmfao::roflmfao:

That's a good one!! i would have just burst out laughing....

8. WOW

She sure is focused about getting those fake eyelashes and about getting to work.....

it's your EYES!! :confused1: Yikes....

I would never ever dream of putting fake eyelashes to work. i barely have time to put on my eye shadow and lipstick. much less the whole works including fake eyelashes.....