Just Had a Great Experience at H!!!

1. ok, so i just had to share, because I'm new to all this, and was really intimidated to go into hermes, but I finally went ahead and did it today, and was really pleasantly surprised. . .it turned my whole idea of what to expect from SAs (in any store) on its head. . .and really made me appreciate hermes on a whole new level. . . .maybe it had to do with the fact that the city i'm in in Italy is not one of the major ones, cause the store was just me for most of the time, but the woman was sooooo nice, and so helpful, despite the fact that i speak incredibly horrible (and very little) italian!!! She helped me with the hermes, while helping with the italian. . .anyway, i got to try out a very beautiful 40 HAC, in rosso (i think togo, but its a little hard with the italian). oooooh. . so nice, but SOOOOOOOO heavy!!!! :nuts: i was absolutely shocked how heavy that bag was. ..it felt like i had already packed it full of books and all kinds of other crap. . . really, its more for a carry-on (although, how i would lift it, i don't know). .but, it was fun to actually try something in person. . ..but nothing that really grabbed me, and no birkins. .. i bit the bullet and just asked her about getting one, and i think she was saying the list was impossible (for special order), but she was extremely receptive to calling me if they got something, and took my name and number right away. . .but after about 15 more minutes of me speaking incredibly bad italian, looking at the wallets, and the scarves (she even checked online for me the scarf i had seen and wanted, and will see if she can get it), and expressing to her my love of orange, she seemed to have some secret list of what they would be getting in the future and said that there will be a birkin orange 30 in togo arriving in the spring!!! which is pretty much exactly what i want. . . i would really prefer the gold hardware, but she said it will be palladium, and that it is really impossi