Just got burned on EBAY!

1. Well this my first post and I'm not used to posting on a purse forum but you guys have been a lot of help for a husband trying to buy a gift for his wife for Christmas.
    I usual post on Audio Sotfware forums since I'm an engineer. so please be kind to the Nooobeeee.:shame::smile:

To make a long story short I just Won a
    DOONEY AND BOURKE MEDIUM SAFARI ZEBRA HANDBAG NWT $295

It looked real from the pictures so i went for it.
    I got it for 174.50. This I thought was a good deal and then paid for it using my Paypal.
    The Seller has great FEEDBACK as in 623 good so I figure all is good ....
    Thats when it all goes wrong.

Then the seller sends this message to me after the fact:

"Quote"
    Please do not pay me for this bag. I sold it today at my store in the mall and didn't have time to remove the listing. Thanks for bidding. Seller's Name."

This sounds like some one who did not get what they wanted for it and is reniging on their sale.

Now I responded to that email as that was unacceptable.
    I was nice so far and have been and still I'm holding my tounge.

The Seller has great FEEDBACK as in 623 good

And contacted the eBay live Help,

And have left to messages on her phone.

I do not want the money I want the Item that I won.
    Any help would be great if anyone has any ideas or has gone through this it would be of great help to me.

I love my wife very much and feel that I've beeen given the run arround by someone who didn't get as much as they expected to get.

All I see is :wtf::wtf::wtf: FRAUD!!! :wtf::wtf::wtf:

And I did try and buy one at the Macy's FF sale but there was none to be had.
    Now I still have nothing to surprise her with and I'm short on time.
    Depressed, sigh,

Matt