Just got a Mulberry Tooled Bayswater from Saks sale!

1. I'm fairly new to Mulberry but have read some really great things about the bags so I though I would give it a shot. I got it for $525 (from $1195!) The color Saks stated was "nude".. I'm assuming it might be Oak.. I know their color selections are mislabeled sometimes..If anyone has any insight, I'd love to hear! I've never seen one of these before IRL, hoping I like it;) They still have some on Saks.com. Shopjune for additional 10% off & go through ebates for an additional 3% off. I figure I got the bag for 63% off!

EDIT: NEVER MIND, Saks just emailed me & told me they were sold out.. Grrrr
  2. Sorry :yucky: Keep your eye out.....maybe someone will eBay theirs?
  3. I was at Saks NYC earlier this evening and saw several of the tooled Bayswater in NUDE/tan-color...they were all available on the shelves even around store-closing time. You might want to try giving them a call tomorrow morning. Or you can call the 1-800 Saks customer service # and ask them to track the Bayswater -- item ID #0411886422952 .....sometimes even if the online/catalog stock has been depleted, there's still quite a few left at stores around the country, and you can ask the online customer service agents to locate one for you and/or place an order directly (in which case you can still use your ShopJune 10% code).

It was crazy at Saks NYC today during after-work hours -- they had a YSL medium Muse in black (the one that retails for $1095) marked-down by 30%.....it was a display item/final sale, but there were no visible defects with the bag....a great bargain. Too bad it was the only Muse they marked-down; if they had the large or a leopard one I'd have grabbed it in a heartbeat!
  4. Thanks for the info! Can I ask, what was your opinion of the "nude"? Too light, too blah?..