Just bought this Dior Gaucho!

1. I just bought this Dior Gaucho on eBay and am not sure if I should keep this bag. :confused1:

I had the bag authenticated at my local Dior boutique in SF and it's an authentic bag. But upon closer inspection today, I noticed the bag is a bit dirty (especially at the bottom) and on the tan leather trim. There are also specks of white on the off-white leather. I paid $699 plus shipping for this bag and the seller does offer a 7-day return policy. Is this bag a good bargain or should I return it?

I'm not a Dior expert, so any suggestion will be appreciated! Thanks!!
    Dior 052.jpg Dior 057.jpg Dior 053.jpg Dior 055.jpg
  2. Is it dirty from usage? The gaucho is supposed to look dirty so I don't know if the dirt you're mentioning is from the previous owner or is actually part of the design. I have the medium gaucho in olive brown and has a dirty look throughout the leather and on the tan leather trim. The price you paid for it is excellent for an authentic bag considering retail is $1395 ... I know I would never sell mine for that low.

Here's a close-up pic showing the 'dirty' details on my gaucho:
  3. HI bubbleloba!

Congrats on getting the authentication from Dior! I'd advise that you keep this, because that's what the gaucho is supposed to look like. It's supposed to look dirty, and as for those white spots, they're no unusual considering that the leather is washed and then treated with black wax for a vintage effect...sometimes there are spots of leather that don't absorb the black wax as well. A pic of my Gaucho has been attached.

I agree with asl_bebes...you got this bag for an amazing price and the condition is new (because the Gaucho is supposed to look used and dirty). I'd rather buy the Gaucho off you than to suggest a refund to the seller.
  4. :biggrin: Thanks, asl and MayDay. I feel much better now and will definitely keep the bag. :yahoo:
  5. wow! great price. keep it definitely.:yes: