Just a thought...?

1. i have yet to own a speedy... but i've saved up enough for one and my mom's also planning on getting me another lv piece :graucho:.. right now i'm jyst waiting to see the azurs IRL before deciding on anything... and a thought just crossed my mind....:idea:and naturally i had to run this hypothesis by my girls...

bearing in mind that i'm a wee poor uni student:push:, and i don't get to splurge often:sad:... should i get 2 speedies in diff sizes and colours?

SO, the 25 is obviously a better size for dressier events + night outs... and the Azur's white colour is more suited to daytime wear, right? But then again, the mono is more practical for an everyday bag since the dirt and grime won't show as easy and the dark brown suits all kinds of clothes?

So would a good combination be a speedy 30 - Azur for daytime (bearing in mind that the white gets dirty easier) or the speedy 30 - mono for daytime (since it's a hardier design) and the speedy 25 Azur for nightime? (even tho the colour seems to suit daytime better?):shrugs:

thoughts and opinions anyone? :flowers:

2. I've a damier and an azur Speedy (both 25)
    Azur doesn't get dirty that easy...keep in mind it's coated like mono and damier :smile: The only part to be carefull with is the vachetta. When the weather is bad with rain and snow I always use my damier.
    I do feel though, that the azur used in daytime is more a spring/summer bag :smile: (maybe b/c I only wear dark coats in winther)
    I don't feel one or the other is more a day or evening bag. I'll use the azur in the evening if I fell for it.

3. Since you do not own a speedy, how about purchasing one at this time to see if you like it (which I think you will)? Then, decide on your second purchase. You may want a different style of bag. My collection is still on the small side, and I am trying to purchase different styles of bags before I buy "repeats" of the same style.

4. I agree!! don't buy two Speedys at the same time :yes: