Job Interview tomorrow!

1. The weird thing is, I just looked at the confirmation email I got from the company, and while I applied for "Contract Analyst" (I'm desperate) the job they said I applied for is "Product Development|Project Analyst"

Uhm, so that's odd. The descriptions sound the same though.

Anyways, they have my resume, but I know to bring a copy just in case. I had to fill out an application online, but nowhere on it did it ask for references. Just where I've worked.
    So do I bring some along just in case? Better safe than sorry, though, right?
    I'm so nervous.

They said I have an hour long test after the interview- but didn't elaborate on what. My ex-coworker started there this summer and didn't have to take a test. I have no experience in anything besides food service and Insurance claims... but they would know that from my resume... and not call me if that's what they intend on testing me for, right? ugh. Hopefully it's something like spelling and grammar or something :smile:
  2. First of all good luck. I doubt the test is spelling and grammar though, it's probably what is called a psychometric test where they test you on "who you are" if that makes sense, LOL. I have seen these things before and it's really funny because everyone from the board director to graduate analysts in my firm has to take this. You cannot prepare for this because it's about your personality and they just want to know whether you fit into the organisation or not. If you do not fit then that's not your fault but just consider that you would not enjoy working there anyway. Don't try to pretend because unless you are a psychopathic liar they will catch you out since there are questions that are designed to catch naughty liars, LOL.