Job Interview and it's gonna be 95 degrees...

1. Girls, I'm so excited! I just found out I've got an interview Monday for a position that sounds made for me! :wlae:

Now I'm stressing over how to stay cool AND which bag to wear! I don't have a lot of summery clothes, much less dressy work/interview clothes! We're in a heatwave in Seattle (much like rest of the country I'm sure) and we don't do very well with super high temps. Guess I need to crank the AC in the car!

I work in IT and can wear jeans and sandals to work so I'm gonna cringe putting on a suit, hosiery and pumps but I'm gonna look hot :p . I'm going to wear a dark olive green suit (light wool, 3 button, single-breasted, with a just above the knee length straight skirt with a small front slit.) I'm hoping to stay cool by just wearing a light cotton blouse underneath, black mid heel pumps (probably my trusted Via Spigas), nude hosiery and jazzing things up with a Juicy necklace and earrings.

So...which bag to wear? I'm in love with my mono Speedy and Saleya PM, but I don't want to scream "LV" so the Speedy is probably a no-go. Is the Saleya too "casual" of a style to wear with a suit? Is Damier OK to carry when you have black shoes? [check my avatar]

I might carry my IF Sweet Dreams hobo (black) but it has a lot of gold studs on that too 'casual' with a suit? I'm sorry, guess I should post pix :push: .

Any advice? Maybe just go shopping for a black bag?

Sorry if this posted in the wrong place - I'm just so excited!! :yahoo:
  2. I think the Damier will be fine. I don't know what the Salyea looks like.
  3. BTW: good luck.
  4. thanks coachwife! [The Saleya is in my avatar ;) ...]