Job dilemma

1. Hi all!!! I don't even know where to begin. I work in finance/accounting and have been at my job for the last 3.5 years. Last month, we had two people leave our department of 5 so basically I've been doing all of the legwork --- payroll, a/p, a/r, budget reporting, you name it... i've been doing it. So a couple of weeks ago, my boss told me that she proposed that I get a raise and a title change because I do so much more... I was estatic and didn't expect this from her. Then last week before she left on vacation, before she walked out the door, she stated that what she told me fell through and just left. So of course, the first thing i do is pull up the budget for next year by personnel and dept. I find out that of course i'm getting the title change but no salary change and that she's getting a 7K raise... so i'm am just pissed off.. not that she got it and I didn't, but more because they recognize i do so much, yet fail to recognize that monetarily... I just want to leave. I decided that I am going to aggressively job search.. despite this is a crucial time of the year for us. It's year end, our audit is in a couple of months, etc etc. I mean, it's like i'm sooo stressed out at work for nothing, ya know??? And since this is a not for profit job, there's no bonus at the end of the year...

So here is my dilemma: I have an interview tomorrow AM and I have visitors on thursday AM that don't have a key to my apt and need one. I don't know if i should just call in sick tomorrow and thursday OR just say i have doctor's apts on wednesday and thursday. Reason is that right now we're being internally audited and heading towards our year end at 10/31/07... so I know if I'd be given the time off if I ask for it, ya know?? And i need to go on this interview tomorrow.