Jimmy Choo Troy Woven Clutch

1. Hi lovely ladies

I'm new to this thread and hoping I can get some advice/feedback from others who may own the same bag. :smile:

I just purchased my first Jimmy Choo bag, the Troy in a gorgeous woven gun-metal grey colour. When I got home I noticed that in natural light some parts the fabric is "lifting" and you can see the whites of the sides. On another part I've noticed a bit of the grey leather peeling off ever so slightly (like paper).

Its difficult to explain so I've attached a pic which might hopefully show you what I mean - you can see the fabric lifting just next to where that buckle is:

[​IMG]

This is the bag, the lifting is overall not noticeable from afar but I'd hate to think that over time it might get worse:

[​IMG]

So I'm wondering if anyone else with the same bag has had this problem? Any advice would be much appreciated!

thanks!

2. I would hate that! :wtf:

When I purchase a new bag I want it to be in perfect!

I'm sorry to say, I'm a little concern about the quality control on the Jimmy Choo bag's I love so much :O

My friend just received a bronze maddy from the online on sale and it has scratches.

3. I own this bag in gold. It is gold on the face of the woven strands but more natural on the edges. It gives a very different look from the sides than dead on. It almost goes from gold to silver. Very versatile. The color variation is not a defect.Go to the celeb section you will see the same effect. I would be concerned about peeling though. I have not experienced this and have used my Troy quite a bit. I also have a silver Mahala that has weathered fabulously!

4. I have no experience with this style of Choos, but if it is peeling, I would contact the store you purchased it from and see if they would exchange it for you. It is a Gorgeous bag :yahoo:and I truly hope it doesn't turn you off on Choos:sad: